A brand new day

I wake at the first of light,and all i have seen is gone,if you dream the truth it will all become clear.Why cant we see the signs that we miss?.This was not real life,this was a life lived through a window,i am reminded of who i am and who i can be,unknown possibility,a thousands ways to go.My way of dividing is desperately flawed,for in my dreams there is reality and in my waking hours i sleepwalk,and then i am reawakened by the simplest of things,i am inspired by compassion i see around me,of gestures made,a conversation i have,a book i read,a song i play,it is all apart of our existence.

There is a song I have in my soul, it’s the one that I have tried to write over and over again, melancholy words with emotions attached to them .Do you know what the music is saying?
“Come follow me and you will find the way. Your mistakes can also lead you to the Truth.
When you ask, the answer will be given.”

I awake from my infinite dreams, to find that I have heard it all before, it sings to me the plans it has for me. I try to give the world my apathy, give it all of me, show the best and the worst of me, I want to hear this symphony, singing about all that I am. I find that when I have awakened I lay back down; arms outreached, toward the sky, transfixed by the fleeting beauty of the dream, one which I cannot recall. Maybe it’s just my ambition, but it has startled me,refreshed me,renewed me.

Someone is hoping and dreaming this will be the day,the day that someone is looking right back at them,maybe that someone is meant to be a lover,or a stranger on the street,someone who has been there all along.No one is perfect,or knows of every truth this world has,all we have got is a point of view,there is too many questions and too many reasons not to try them.So take your head out of the clouds and you will see,everything you want is yours if you dare,out there somewhere.

“This is how I would dive into love I have for another, as pieces of clouds dissolve into clouds”.

                                                                                                                    WingStruck.

~ by wingstruck on December 9, 2010.

One Response to “A brand new day”

  1. when you dive into love, your essence is dispersed into unpalpable entities as each of them is embraced and warmed by your loved one as you both shall be lost in the quixotic forest of romance.

Leave a Reply

 
